Our Lady of the River is a vibrant, welcoming community of Catholics seeking to know and imitate Jesus through the celebration of the Eucharist, education, and service.
St. James Mission in Princeton, Iowa (established in 1923) merged with St. Henry Mission in Le Claire, Iowa (established in 1935) to form Our Lady of the River Church in 1969. Father Anthony Conrad was the first pastor. In 1973, a new parish center was built between Le Claire and Princeton at the current church site. The church structure was built in 1979.